Pension Waldwinkel - Lenzkirch

LENZKIRCH ...

... is in the heart of the Upper Black Forest. The community with its population of roughly 5000 has for many years carried the award "heilklimatischer Kurort" ("Climatic health resort"), and is surrounded by the most well-known attractions of the Black Forest.

The charming landscape, situated between the Schluchsee lake and the 1,100 metre Pflumberg mountain to the south, the Windgfällweiher lake and the Feldberg mountain (1,493 metres) to the west, and the Titisee lake as well as the 1192 metre high Hochfirst mountain to the north, is characterised by two beautiful valleys, the Haslachtal and the Urseetal. The Haslach and the Gutach rivers join at the eastern limit of the parish to form the Wutach. The Urseetal and the Wutachschlucht Gorge are well-known nature reserves with rare flora.

Thanks to the well-developed public transport network, you can reach almost all destinations quickly and without the need to use your own car. The hiking paths in the area have also been newly signposted by the Black Forest Society, making your hiking tours that much easier.

Pension Waldwinkel - Lenzkirch - Vogelwelt

ORNITHOLOGICAL PATH LENZKIRCH

In the year 2000, a storm destroyed some areas of the forest to the regrettable loss of many old-growth trees. However, it is thanks to the storm that we have the ornithological path. Two pensioners, Messrs Lehmann and Albrecht, voluntarily created an ornithological path on the local bird life. There is a viewpoint, a resting place for a picnic, and a playground for children. Enjoy the view of the community of Lenzkirch from the Ruhbühl to the beautiful Urseetal valley.

more

Pension Waldwinkel in Lenzkirch - Heimatmuseum

FOLK MUSEUM AND CLOCK EXHIBITION IN THE "KURHAUS"

Lenzkirch has an interesting past, characterised by early industry, including glass manufacture and straw hats, to the clock industry which for a long time dominated the community, bringing wealth until the legendary Wall Street crash of 1929, which also affected Germany. In the museum, you can find out much about our history – it is well worth the visit. On the upper floor of the Kurhaus is an extensive collection of the "Friends of Lenzkirch Clocks". This exhibition can viewed at any time.

more

Brennerei Wissler in Lenzkirch

DISTILLERY WISSLER

Excellent spirits can be tasted at this small distillery. On Saturdays, tours of the distillery including a tasting can be taken. Want to bet you buy a bottle or two? Their spirits are drinkable and have been given several awards.

Brauerei Rogg in Lenzkirch

BREWERY ROGG

One of the few breweries left in private hands. The fact that this brewery still exists at all is thanks to the many fields of business of the Rogg family. If you are coming in a group, and would like to visit and tour a small private brewery with excellent beer, let us know and we would be happy to make an appointment for you.

Konuskarte - Verkehr Hochschwarzwald

HOCHSCHWARZWALD-CARD

This card is excellent, it allows you to take your holidays with no peripheral costs ...

more

Pension Waldwinkel - Lenzkirch

LENZKIRCH ...

... liegt im Herzen des Hochschwarzwaldes. Die ca. 5000 Einwohner zählende Gemeinde trägt seit vielen Jahren das Prädikat „heilklimatischer Kurort“ und wird von den bekanntesten Attraktionen des Hochschwarzwaldes umschlossen.

Die reizvolle Landschaft zwischen dem Schluchsee und dem 1100 m hohen Pflumberg im Süden, dem Windgfällweiher und Feldberg (1493 m) im Westen und dem Titisee, sowie dem 1192 m hohen Hochfirst im Norden, wird von zwei landschaftlich schönen Tälern, dem Haslach- und Urseetal durchzogen. Haslach und Gutach vereinigen sich an der östlichen Gemarkungsgrenze zur Wutach. Urseetal und Wutachschlucht sind weit bekannte Naturschutzgebiete mit seltener Flora.

Durch ein gut ausgebautes Verkehrsnetz des öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs können Sie von Lenzkirch aus praktisch alle Ziele schnell erreichen ohne dabei mit dem eigenen Auto fahren zu müssen. Auch das Wanderwegenetz wurde durch den Schwarzwaldverein neu ausgeschildert und vereinfacht Ihre Wandertouren.

Pension Waldwinkel - Lenzkirch - Vogelwelt

VOGELWELT LENZKIRCH

Als im Jahr 2000 der Orkan Lothar in Lenzkirch zu Gast war, hat er wunderschöne Aussichten kahl geschlagen, es war zwar schade um die vielen alten Bäume die umgefallen sind, aber schlussendlich haben wir es dem Sturm zu verdanken, dass es die Vogelwelt gibt. Die Stadtmusik Rentner Lehmann und Albrecht haben ehrenamtlich einen Pfad zur hiesigen Vogelwelt erstellt, es gibt beim Aussichtspunkt einen Rastplatz für ein Picknick und dabei einen schönen Spielplatz für die Kinder. Genießen Sie die Aussicht auf den Ort Lenzkirch vom Ruhbühl bis ins schöne Urseetal.

mehr Informationen

Pension Waldwinkel in Lenzkirch - Heimatmuseum

HEIMATMUSEUM & UHRENAUSSTELLUNG IM KURHAUS

Lenzkirch hat eine interessante Vergangenheit, diese ist geprägt von frühzeitlicher Industrie zu Anfang mit der Glasherstellung über Strohhüte und die Uhrenindustrie, diese hat lange den Ort beherrscht und für "Reichtum" gesorgt, bis zum legendären Crash 1929 in den USA den auch Deutschland nicht verschont hat. In dem Museum kann man sehr viel über die Geschichte erfahren, ein Besuch ist allemal sehr lohnenswert. Im OG des Kurhauses findet sich auch eine umfangreiche Sammlung der Uhrenfreunde Lenzkirch, diese Vitrinen sind jederzeit zu besichtigen.

mehr Informationen

Brennerei Wissler in Lenzkirch

BRENNEREI WISSLER

Ausgezeichnete Schnäpse gibt es in dieser Brennerei zu kosten, immer Samstags findet eine Brennereibesichtigung mit Verkostung statt. Wetten – Sie kaufen sich ein oder zwei Fläschchen? Süfig und ausgezeichnet das spricht für diese Brennerei!

Brauerei Rogg in Lenzkirch

BRAUEREI ROGG

Eine der wenigen Brauereien in privater Hand, das diese noch neben der Großen Rothaus Brauerei bestehen kann ist einzig den mehreren Geschäftlichen Standbeinen der Familie Rogg zu verdanken. Sie kommen in einer Gruppe und möchten mal eine kleine Brauerei mit ausgezeichnetem Bier besichtigen? Sprechen Sie uns an wir vereinbaren gern einen Termin für Sie.

Konuskarte - Verkehr Hochschwarzwald

HOCHSCHWARZWALD-CARD

Diese Karte ist genial, Sie ermöglicht es Ihnen einen Urlaub ohne Nebenkosten zu erleben ...

mehr Informationen